Rockingham Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bona, Rosie Principal rbona@hrce.ca
Parker, Sarah Vice Principal sparker@hrce.ca
Curtis-Hawley, Wendy 20% Administrative Assistant Wendy.Hawley@hrce.ca
Dwyer, Lori Administrative Assistant lori.dwyer@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Ashe, Kelly Grade 2 English KAshe@hrce.ca
Barker-Hinchey, Jocelyn Learning Centre jhinchey@hrsb.ns.ca
Barnes, Naomi Grade 5 English nbarnes@hrce.ca
Boudreau, Jacques Physical Education 100% jacques.boudreau@hrce.ca Website
Boyle, Victoria 50% grade 1 french immersion victoria.boyle@hrce.ca
Chapman, Whitney Grade 3 English achapman@hrce.ca
Cruickshanks, Nicole French Immersion Resource NCruickshanks@hrce.ca
Doucette, Michelle Grade 2/3 French Immersion
Flynn, Kemble Primary English KFlynn@gnspes.ca Website
Jerrott, Ian Grade 5 English ian.jerrott@hrce.ca
Kidanu, Tiblet Grade 1 French Immersion/ ALP tkidanu@hrce.ca Website
Larade, Michaela Grade 4 French Immersion Michaela.Larade@hrce.ca
Lutwick, Kerry Grade 4/5 English klutwick@gnspes.ca
MacDonald, Jennifer Grade P/1 French Immersion jennifer.macdonald@gnspes.ca
Maynard, Olivia School Speech Language Pathologist olivia.maynard@hrce.ca Website
McIntyre, Lisa English as an Additional Language Teacher LMcIntyre@hrce.ca
Mielnik, Aaron Learning Centre AMielnik@hrce.ca
Munro, Nancy Grade 2 French Immersion NMunro@hrce.ca
Nemfield, Alexa Grade 5 French Immersion alexia.nemfield@hrce.ca
Powell, Stephanie Grade 1/2 English PowellS@hrce.ca Website
Prole, Gillian Grade 4 English Gillian.prole@gnspes.ca
Purcell, Courtney Core French CPurcell@hrce.ca Website
Sampson, MaDonna Grade 2/3 English SampsonM@hrce.ca
Sims, Lisa Resource (English) MSims@hrce.ca
Smith , Kathryn Grade P/1 English
Thibodeau, Suzanne School Counselor (30%) Suzanne.Thibodeau@hrce.ca
Tighe, Mary-Beth Grade 1 French Immersion MTighe@hrce.ca
Tipper, Amanda Music ATipper@hrce.ca
Woodbury, David Physical Education (60%) david.woodbury@hrce.ca
Zaghikian, Mireille Primary French Immersion mzaghikian@gnspes.ca
Zelios, Jim School Counselor jzelios@gnspes.ca Website

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Allen, Danielle Educational Program Assistant DAllen@hrce.ca
Co-Chairs, Student Advisory Council SAC hrce-sac-rkh@gnspes.ca
Coldwell, Vijayashree Library Support Specialist vcoldwell@hrce.ca
Derocher, Rachel HRCE School Social Worker rderocher@hrce.ca
Driscoll, Gail Education Program Assistant Gail.Driscoll@hrce.ca
Froemming , Ivanir Educational Program Assistant ivanir.froemming@hrce.ca
LaRoche, Tania Educational Program Assistant Tania.LaRoche@hrce.ca
Logan, Amanda SchoolsPlus Facilitator Amanda.Logan@hrce.ca
Medoukh, Reem Educational Program Assistant rmedoukh@hrce.ca
O'Neill, Eileen EXCEL Head Supervisor rockinghamxl@hrce.ca
Petrossie, Ashley 80% Educational Program Assistant ashley.petrossie@hrce.ca
Robertson, Annette Educational Program Assistant 80%
Sial, Fouzia 80 % Education Program Assistant fouzia.sial@hrce.ca